Keep the game, change the rules

Today I would like to give a short review of another great book on entrepreneurship: 37Signal’s ReWork. This book is not your average entrepreneurial guide, it’s main focus is productivity. It’s about doing things and running a business in the 21st century. Below I’ve posted several quotes from the book, some I will discuss briefly, others just made me think and I hope they will do the same for you. I also really enjoyed this post on the book on Brazilian Coffee.

On making mistakes

When you make tiny decisions, you can’t make big mistakes. These small decisions mean you can afford to change. There’s no big penalty if you mess up. You just fix it.

Making tiny decisions doesn’t mean you can’t make big plans or think big ideas. It just means you believe the best way to achieve those big things is one tiny decision at a…

View original post 609 more words

About leyssensjan

WHY I DO WHAT I DO As a designer and entrepreneur, I want to develop systems that have a strong impact on short term and will guide society towards a more sustainable, social and economically different system in the long term. WHAT I DO I blog about and do projects with people and organisations driven by passion. I'm always on the look for new projects, ideas and people to meet, contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

